My #evenbetterme Journey.

Greetings,

So for the past two months I’ve been using the Dettol Even Tone Soap and writing down my progress.

When I was convinced to start using it I thought it would just be like any other soap out there but I tried it anyway.

Let’s go back to the beginning. There are four types of skin.

Normal skin,

Dry Skin,

Oily skin

Combination skin – this is what I have. It’s when you’re only oily around your forehead, nose and chin. It really is annoying.

I have struggled with that for the past six years. I had great skin and never had to worry about anything. I’ve had to keep powdering my nose to keep my make up intact. There’s also a trick i use. I apply a laxative “milk of magnesia” on my face 10 min before I do my makeup and that helps. Keeps it fresh and matte-looking.

I work out a lot so I sweat a lot on my face and having a proper wash keeps your skin clear. I’m not one to use soap on my face; I normally just use water and wipes. 

Fast forward to two months ago. I was introduced to the new Dettol Even Tone Soap and was a bit skeptical, however a month in, my skin tone started evening out. It doesn’t bleach, it’s not a bleach, but it really does tone your skin out, getting rid of blemishes and gets your skin tone even, hence #evenbetterme. 

This is the first time I’ve used soap on my face and it’s not left me looking like a leopard. I have sensitive skin so plain water is always best for me. I enjoy my showers now thanks to the scrub it has. It’s also got glycerine which is great for your skin. So I gave myself two months and i can now leave the house with no makeup. Ok almost no makeup. I at least need some lip gloss. Other than that, no foundation needed. I highly recommend Dettol Even Tone. If you have skin tone issues, you work out a lot and sweat like I do or you have sensitive and oily skin. I have also received some emails after my last #evenbetterme post and I say thank you. I will respond to more of your questions keep them coming. Here’s a few…

 

Hey Tallia

This is Adera, i read your post about Dettol and i decided to try it out. Thank you ive been using it 3 weeks now and i see the results.

 …

Sasa Tallia

Your skin looks so lovely bumped into you at the supermarket i hope you remember me. The girl with the crazy red hair. I didnt lie about starting the #evenbetterme journey. I did and its going great.

 …

From Stella (off a chat we had)

…especially the soap, its the best. I no longer have the oily face. Its so on point and smells sooo good.

 …

So I’m using it. I’ve posted pictures here and on my social media. I’ve been going make up free a lot lately. And I love that my skin gets to breathe. Now are you ready for your #evenbetterme journey? Let me know how it goes….

Also dont forget to follow @DettolKe on twitter @DettolKenya on instagram use hashtag #evenbetterme post a selfie with the new Dettol Even Tone soap, most likes wins a trip for four to the Mara Sopa Lodge click this link  j.mp/talasdf get your likes and enjoy your all expenses paid vacay …

 

xxoo

Leave a Reply

