For Mom

Happy Mothers Day … Today being a pretty special day i also celebrate the two amazing guys in my life my husband who without i would not have my son. And my son who without i would not be a mom.

It wasn’t planned i was terrified i didn’t know the first thing about being a mom or taking care of a child.

My pregnancy saw so much from bleeding and nearly mis-carrying, to 6 months of morning sickness, massive weight gain, aches and  pains, fainting episodes, dizzy spells and so much more. This was not how i pictured it to be. Its wasn’t how it looked in the movies. 

I was scared. My mom, mom in law and my in laws were great. I always had someone taking care of me and i am grateful to each and every one of them.

I had an emergency ceasarian when i was supposed to have a normal birth. As scary as it was and as much as i had a panic attack during surgery my baby was born healthy. And on that day my life began. That day i knew a different kind of love. That day i became a mom. It cannot be explained but that kinda love, could heal the world.

I have so much more respect for my mom now that i am a mother. I put her through alot when i was young and now i realise how unfair i was being. And i am sorry.

I love you mom you are my rock. I learn so much from you everyday and i thank you for every little thing. You are an angel.

To my mother in law you came to our home everyday for three months, washed your grandson and rubbed my feet. Everyday, who does that? You have a heart of gold. I thank you. I am trully blessed to have amazing women in my life. And our son is blessed to have grandmas who love him unconditionally.

To the love of my life. Thank you for being the best father any child could ask for. I watch you with our son everyday and it warms my heart how in love with each other you two are. Your his best friend and he is yours. And i will continue praying for you, for him and for our family.

To my son, you are everything to me i love you more than yesterday and less than tomorrow. Theres nothing you could do that would make me love you any less. May God guide, protect and bless you abundantly.

Thank you.

Cant wait for number 2

xxoo

Leave a Reply

