Workout Buddies Are Everything

It’s Fit Tuesday again and here I am again with some (hopefully) wise words to keep you on that push towards fitness!

You know when you go to the gym and you don’t feel like jogging on that treadmill. Then some random person or your trainer comes and talks to you as you jog and in no time your time is up? I love that – I really do! It helps kill time and allows me to reach my goals with less of a struggle. I always long for someone to walk up to me and begin chatting with me.

It’s not as hard as you think though! Get yourself a work out buddy if you are the type of person who finds it tough to get motivated. One who will go with you to the gym at the same time and do most of the work outs you are doing.

Get someone who is your friend, someone who will motivate you positively and someone you can motivate too. Don’t go looking for someone bigger in weight than you so you feel better about yourself and don’t get someone who you can put down.

Having positive energy and presence really does go a long way.

Get someone who will get you off the couch when you feel lazy. Someone you can pick up to go for your work out when they have car trouble. A work out buddy is everything.

When I started working out I went to the gym with a friend. She encouraged me to get up, sign up and actually work out! We did that for three months, and at the end of that time, I managed to fit into my booty shorts.

She would tell me “you can do it” even when I felt I couldn’t, and I would give her a kick up the butt when she needed the extra push.

Get a work out buddy today, and be someone else’s motivation this week!

Leave a Reply

